Getting the Garden Ready


Woo-hoo! It’s March! Looking outside it doesn’t look much different than February but I just feel like Spring is right around the corner. And when it comes my veggies will be ready to go into the ground. Last year proved to be a successful first-time gardening experience for me so I decided to expand the size of the garden and the number of things I’ll plant. I found a great website called seedsnow.com that sells non-GMO seeds. They sell seed “banks” which are packages of different veggies and herbs. I decided to buy the Homestead Seed Bank and that means I will be planting:

IMG_0846

Basil
Pole Beans
Bush Beans
Beets
Broccoli
Brussel Sprouts
Cabbage
Carrots
Cilantro
Cucumber
Kale
Lettuce
Onion
Peas
Sweet Peppers
Spinach
Squash
Swiss Chard
Tomatoes

And then I also ordered lemon mint, thyme, and chamomile.

We will be set this year!

My cousin Michelle helped me start some seeds this past weekend.

IMG_0877

 

 

This has been my lunch a lot of days this past week.  So delicious!

IMG_0849

 

One response to “Getting the Garden Ready

Leave a Reply

