Felt Board

I’m secure enough in who I am that I can admit I had more fun making this than Dieter has had playing with it.  That’s okay because our felt board has a lot of growing into to do.  As he gets older I think he’ll play with it more and if not I don’t really mind because for one thing, I had a lot of fun making it, and secondly, it was free (essentially).  Not much more than pictures is needed to describe how I put it together.  All you need is felt scraps, cardboard, duct tape and a big piece of felt (or fleece as I used in this instance), and plastic baggies to store your finished pieces in.

IMG_0789

 

Lots of felt scraps

IMG_0799

It’s not very pretty from the back 🙂

IMG_0794

Shapes (I need to learn more shapes!)

IMG_0795

Alphabet

IMG_0796

Food

IMG_0797

Cars and scenery

IMG_0791

Entertained Toddler

Leave a Reply

