Pinterest To-Do List

A few weeks ago I decided to look through my Pinterest boards and see what I’ve actually been pinning the past few months. Sometimes I just pin away without every really looking at what I’m pinning. I have 1,180 pins to date (it will change in the next few hours I’m sure) and maybe 20% are things I’ve actually done.  It’s not that I don’t want to do all these crafty ideas I see but more that they get lost in my crazy pinning addiction, buried under more and more ideas.  Ideas stacked on top of ideas and none of them fully realized.  Here are some things that I want to actually do in the near future.  This is my to-do list, published for the purpose of accountability.

This one is already underway…just need to sew everything together!

recovergirl-sweater-blanket-how-to1


Thankfully I don’t need to know Chinese (?) to figure this project out…you’ll understand if you click on the picture.

20120114153742_TA2SV

The color combo is fantastic!  I don’t know if having two blankets in my to-do list is really a good idea but I figure you can never have too many blankets.

4946691066_a29d67b3e2_z

I’ve been eyeing this shirt tutorial for awhile now.

open back-002

And I need to make some rugs for the kitchen…

IMG_3190-001

And then of course there are a ton of toddler/kid ideas that I want to do with Dieter.  Maybe I’ll do another post soon with that to-do list. Seriously, what did I do before Pinterest?  Oh yeah, I had to come up with my own ideas…I couldn’t just take everyone else’s.

2 responses to “Pinterest To-Do List

Leave a Reply

