Another Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe (sorry)

I know I just posted a recipe for chocolate chip cookies but I have another one! Well it’s chocolate chip cookie bars, so similar. I have a sweet tooth and although I’ve cut down A LOT on my sugar intake I like to have a little something sweet sitting in the kitchen every once in awhile or I’ll go find something if a craving hits me. Usually that would be a Dairy Queen Blizzard, any flavor will
do!An

So here’s another gluten-free sweet treat for you (and me) to enjoy.

IMG_0645

Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

  • 1 cup almond butter
  • 3/4 cup ground flaxseed
  • 3/4 cup honey
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl except for chocolate chips.  Once you’ve thoroughly mixd everything add the chocolate. Divide the batter between two greased pie plates.  Bake for 18-22 minutes until golden brown and set in the middle.  Let cool before cutting.

IMG_0646Enjoy with some organic yogurt sweetened with a touch of honey (and a cup of coffee).  Yum!

Funny side story:

I have an impact on my child in more ways than I thought.  Tonight I was taking a picture of my supper, which has become a really annoying habit, because I never know if something will become a blog post or I might want to put it on Facebook.  Dumb, I know.  But you should look at my parents Facebook pages before you wonder where I got this from.  As I’m putting my phone down I hear D say, “take picture DT’s supper”.  I chuckled because obviously he feels that taking pictures of your food is important…and normal (gasp!).  And then he wanted me to take a picture of him, he was moving so it was a blurry.  What a cutie :).

IMG_0650IMG_0651

One response to “Another Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe (sorry)

Leave a Reply

