My Favorite Refashion

So I was browsing Pinterest last night (what’s new) and came across a men’s shirt turned into a tank.  I went straight downstairs and grabbed a shirt my mom passed down to me and started working.  I wanted it done right away so I could wear it today and it worked!  I’m loving this shirt…it was really ill-fitting before and now it fits perfectly!  It was so easy too which is the only reason it turned out this well 🙂

I used another tank top to draw out a pattern on the blouse.  Then I sewed a very small hem around the armholes and because it was too big around the arms I then brought the straps up a little bit and brought in the sides.  I almost didn’t post this because the pictures are so horrible, sorry!

2 responses to “My Favorite Refashion

Leave a Reply

