Letting Go

Sometimes life is all about letting go. I am learning that the hard way but I suppose there isn’t an easy way to learn the lessons of life. Sometimes you have to let go of people, perceptions, dreams, desires, plans. But the best part about letting go is that there is someone who will replace the emptiness and loss with a feeling of hope and a feeling that there is something better waiting to happen. I may feel that I’m letting go of something that I needed so badly but really all I’m doing is making space for what was supposed to be there all along. What is it? I have no idea. When will something better come along? No one can tell me. But the most comforting thing is that there is someone who knows and because he knows the desires of my heart I can trust that he also knows what is best for me.

4 responses to “Letting Go

Leave a Reply

