Out and About: Sovereign Grounds

On Saturday I spent two hours at Sovereign Grounds with Dieter, my mom and future SIL, Laura.  I don’t know if you caught the TWO HOURS part so I’ll repeat it.  Have you ever spent two hours at a coffee shop with a toddler?  I don’t think it’s even possible…unless you hit up a place with some serious entertainment for the little one.  Sovereign grounds is located in South Minneapolis (around the corner from Turtle Bread Company if you know where that is).  It really reminds me of a neighborhood hangout since it seemed like almost everyone new each other.  One half of the shop is furnished with tables and chairs and the other half resembles a living room where kids have completely taken over.  There are large couches and TONS of toys…and a little turtle sitting in his aquarium.  Dieter had a lot of fun and didn’t want to leave because another little guy had just joined him.  I had a great time too because I could chat away without worrying too much what the munchkin was getting into.  And to top things off a large coffee was only $1.45!

So, yes, I would definitely recommend Sovereign Grounds.  Good atmosphere, kid-friendly, and good coffee (and treats).

Someday my pictures will improve 😦

4 responses to “Out and About: Sovereign Grounds

Leave a Reply

