Festive French Toast


First things first, I need to stop taking blog pictures with my phone.  You’ll see why if you scroll down and I apologize.

But on to more important things like this delicious french toast I made for our Sunday morning breakfast.  Sunday mornings are crazy around our house but I like to do something a little different for breakfasts on the weekend and since I had some bread I needed to use up I decided to get on the trusty AllRecipes.  They had a recipe for french toast stars that I decided would work out perfectly.  In keeping with the holiday theme I opted for snowflakes instead of stars and I didn’t have actual french bread but rather whole wheat.  Oh and no orange zest (next time I’ll add a splash of orange juice).  Nevertheless, they came out super tasty and I will definitely try them again.  Perhaps snowmen next time?


3 responses to “Festive French Toast

Leave a Reply

