A Fall Sweater

Side note: I started writing this post last week when it actually did feel like Fall.  This week has taken a summery turn but I’m sure it will cool down eventually!

It’s beginning to get chilly here in Minnesota.  I love this time of year because I can start wearing sweaters and scarves.  The trees are just starting to change to brilliant reds and yellows and walks around the neighborhood don’t end with me being a sweaty mess.  This time of year I enjoy a hot cup of tea in the evening instead of a cool glass of lemonade and leaving the window cracked open at night means I can snuggle under the heavy comforter again.  Ah, it is a short but wonderful time of year.  As someone said, “Autumn is the year’s last loveliest smile.”  I couldn’t agree more.

And speaking of sweaters…Dieter was in desperate need of a new sweater for Fall.  I might be exaggerating when I say “desperate” but the change in weather is a nice excuse to buy some fun yarn and knit something up.  My favorite part of it is the three different buttons I used.  I didn’t feel like going out and buying matching buttons so I made due and really like how it turned out.

Here’s the pattern.  I heart free patterns and really they are the only thing I use.

6 responses to “A Fall Sweater

Leave a Reply

