Headband Inspiration

Thanks to my friend Danielle I’ve found a love for knitted headbands.  She came over on Saturday to learn how to make one but unfortunately it wasn’t too productive (she did learn how to purl, yay!).  I did, however, find so many awesome patterns for headbands and decided to try one.  This headband is partially my idea based off of something I found on ravelry.  Here is the original by Rachel Iufer.  And here is mine:

I hate self pics because usually they just look silly but let’s just focus on the sweet headband and not the goofy look on my face.  Here’s how I did it:

yarn: cotton (drat I threw away the wrapper before I could write it down…it’s a lighter weight yarn than sugar n’ cream if that helps)

needle: size 6

pattern: CO 18.  Row 1: k across.  Row 2: k2, p14, k2.  Repeat until piece measures about 3 feet (?), tie a bow, then see if it fits around your head and BO or keep knitting until it does.  Seam the two ends together, sew down your bow and your done!  if you want to see the garter stitch edge that you’ve made I’d suggest blocking the headband before you sew the two ends together, I didn’t really care so mine rolls in at the edges a bit.

 

Thanks Danielle and Rachel for inspiring me!

3 responses to “Headband Inspiration

Leave a Reply

