D-I-E-T-E-R

As soon as I found out we were having a boy I started thinking about what I wanted the nursery to look like.  At that time the nursery was in St. Louis, now it’s in Minnesota.  Because we were living in an apartment at the time I didn’t want to go overboard with decorations and paint so I started with something small.  Working at Joann Fabrics at the time gave me access to infinite amounts of inspiration and materials so here is what I came up with.

Dieter's Room

How I did it:

-1 package of scrapbooking paper with some awesome prints

-3D foam squares

-Picture frames of various sizes, glass removed (I used 5×7 and 4×6 sizes)

-Name using favorite font, enlarged to desired size, printed and cut out (I found mine in Microsoft Word)

First I took the time to match up the page designs that looked good together to place in each frame.  Then I took the font stencils and traced them onto the scrapbooking paper.  Once they were cut out I simply put a few 3D foam squares on the back of each and placed them on the background paper.  Pop them into the frame and voila!  It was so easy to do and added a cute, personlized look to Dieter’s room.

3 responses to “D-I-E-T-E-R

Leave a Reply

